Sedgwick Club Logo

All content © The Sedgwick Club 1880 – 2019.



Amy Folkard
Corpus Christi

Vice President

Eloise Matthews
St. Catharine's


Korina Chapman
Trinity Hall


Lucy Hyde

Social Secretary

Shumona Nath
Murray Edwards

Talks Officer

Buck Blake

Past committees can be found here.


Elections for the committee are held annually near the end of Lent Term. Each committee serves for one year.

Any number of candidates from second and third years of the Department of Earth Sciences who are members of the Club can put themselves forward for election by contacting the President during Election Season. The candidates are expected to produce an election poster (which need not be serious or binding in any way) and also participate in a special election questionaire in the newsletter Thin Section.

The voting system is single transferable vote. The six candidates with the most votes are then elected onto the committee, with committee position then selected in order of vote total (i.e candidate with the most votes selects their committee position first, then candidate with second-most votes and so on).